University of Bristol Computer Gaming Society

2016-17 AGM Results

March 6, 2017 | Posted in News, Tagged

At our LAN on Saturday 4th March 2017, we held our Annual General Meeting, during which your new Committee was voted in and two motions were passed.

  1. The Webmater and Servermaster roles have been joined into a single Techmater position, and a new E-sports Rep position has been created to manage the societies participation in e-sports tournaments and events instead of the Vice President.
  2. Article 9.d of the Constitution has been amended to give a clearer definition of when and how applications for Committee positions should be received prior to an AGM/EGM.

Your new Committee is as follows:

  • President: Abdu ‘Abdu’ Elturki
  • Vice President: Neil ‘Nightwang’ Wang
  • Secretary: Jordan ‘Overcast’ Amos
  • Treasurer: Muhammed ‘Aft3rm4th’ Nadim
  • E-Sports Rep: Miklos ‘eemmbbeerr’ Borsi
  • Ents Rep: RON (No one ran, elections to be held at an EGM at a later date)
  • Techmater: RON (No one ran, elections to be held at an EGM at a later date)

Full minutes from the AGM can be found here

No Responses to “2016-17 AGM Results”

No comments have been made on this post

Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>